eToro, une société fintech israélienne qui fait également office de courtier pour les réseaux sociaux. commercea été créé en 2007. Il s'agit d'un choix populaire pour son système de copy trading simple à utiliser. plateforme. This allows traders to copy trades made by experienced investors or get perks for sharing trading strategies.

eToro propose plus de 3 000 symboles négociables, dont les CFD et le forex. Il propose également des titres négociés en bourse.

Les CFD peuvent être des instruments compliqués qui peuvent entraîner une perte rapide de l'expérience de l'utilisateur. argent en raison de l'effet de levier. Ce fournisseur est responsable de 78% de tous les comptes d'investisseurs particuliers qui perdent de l'argent en négociant des CFD. Il est important de comprendre les bases des CFD et d'évaluer votre capacité à vous permettre de perdre votre argent.

Les CFD sont des instruments complexes et comportent un risque élevé de perdre rapidement de l'argent grâce à l'effet de levier. 78% des comptes d'investisseurs particuliers perdent de l'argent lorsqu'ils négocient des CFD auprès de ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous demander si vous comprenez le fonctionnement des CFD et si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent. 

Plateformes de trading eToro

Plate-forme de négociation mobile

Les plateformes de trading mobile eToro sont disponibles pour Android et iOS. Il a été testé avec iOS.

Elle est disponible en 21 langues, tout comme la plateforme de trading en ligne.

La plateforme mobile offre les mêmes fonctionnalités que la plateforme web. Elle dispose de fonctions intuitives spécifiques aux mobiles, telles que les notifications push et les bonnes interactions tactiles. Pour accéder aux graphiques et ouvrir de nouvelles positions, vous pouvez glisser vers la gauche ou la droite dans votre écran. portefeuille.

L'application mobile prend en charge l'authentification à deux facteurs. Toutefois, vous ne recevrez qu'un message texte sur votre téléphone. L'authentification biométrique n'est pas disponible.

Facilité d'utilisation : L'application mobile eToro conserve le même aspect et la même convivialité que la version web. Cela inclut des fonctions utiles comme les modes sombre et clair, les listes de surveillance synchronisées et d'autres caractéristiques qui unifient l'expérience de la plateforme sur tous les appareils.

Les graphiques : Bien que les graphiques soient réactifs et correspondent à l'expérience de la plateforme web, seuls cinq indicateurs sont disponibles par rapport aux 67 que l'on trouve sur le web. Il manque à l'application des outils de dessin, qui seraient un ajout bienvenu à une application mobile au design épuré et bien intégrée.

Crypto-monnaie portefeuille : The eToro Money app, also known as eToro Money is a separate mobile application that allows users to deposit and withdraw actual cryptocurrencies and money. eToroX is the custodian for your crypto actifs. Le porte-monnaie eToro est très similaire à l'application eToro et prend en charge le trading social.

Plate-forme de négociation en ligne eToro

eToro is a well-designed and user-friendly web trading platform that allows for social trading. However, customization is not possible on the platform.

La plateforme d'eToro est facile à utiliser, même pour les débutants. Vous pouvez également accéder à la plateforme de trading en ligne en plusieurs langues.

Le design épuré de la plateforme de trading en ligne et ses nombreuses fonctionnalités sont autant d'atouts à exploiter. Les boutons et les menus que vous recherchez sont disponibles.

Les panneaux sont fixes, il est donc difficile de les personnaliser. L'exception à cette règle est la liste de surveillance. Elle est très facile à configurer.

Connexion et sécurité : eToro propose une option de connexion en deux étapes, plus sûre. Bien qu'il soit plus difficile de se connecter, cette option vous offre une sécurité supplémentaire. Un message texte sera envoyé sur votre téléphone portable. Malheureusement, l'authentification biométrique ne peut pas être utilisée.

Fonctions de recherche : La recherche intégrée du moteur de recherche peut être utilisée pour prévoir et trouver le bon produit. Vous pouvez rechercher le nom d'une société ou d'un produit en le saisissant. Les tickers sont également utiles pour la recherche.

Les commandes : Tout le monde peut passer des commandes. Il existe quatre types d'ordres : Limite, Stop-loss Trailing, Marché. Il est assez étrange que vous ne puissiez pas modifier les ordres à cours limité qui sont en attente. Si vous avez un ordre limite ou un ordre pour la société X, à $20 par action, vous pouvez l'annuler et créer un nouvel ordre afin de modifier l'ordre à $21 par action.

Notifications : Définissez facilement des alertes de prix ou des notifications. La fonction d'alerte d'eToro vous permet d'être notifié lorsqu'un actif atteint un prix cible. Vous recevez également une notification lorsque votre ordre a été exécuté. Cela se fait via une notification dans le navigateur ou une mise à jour de l'icône sur la plateforme web. Il s'agit d'une notification push sur mobile.

Portefeuilles et rapports sur les frais : Vous souhaitez connaître les performances de votre portefeuille et les frais que vous avez payés. Vous avez la possibilité de choisir la façon dont vous souhaitez visualiser vos rapports de portefeuille. Une liste d'actifs ou un diagramme circulaire montrant votre portefeuille actuel.

La première fois que vous devez trouver le rapport de frais, cela peut être assez difficile. Cliquez sur l'onglet "Portefeuille". Ensuite, allez dans la section "Historique". Vous pouvez ensuite accéder à votre relevé de compte en cliquant sur l'icône des paramètres en haut à droite. Ce fichier pdf contient tous vos flux financiers et vos frais. Toutes les transactions seront visibles séparément si vous suivez quelqu'un. Les frais ne sont pas additionnés, mais chaque transaction est listée séparément par déduction de frais.

Autres plateformes de trading d'eToro

La caractéristique la plus innovante d'eToro est l'intégration du trading autogéré et du copy trading en une seule expérience de trading. C'est une combinaison gagnante.

Vue d'ensemble des plateformes : La plateforme eToro est facile à utiliser et simple dans sa conception. Les opérations de base sont simples et indolores. Les traders ont accès à des fonctionnalités telles que la possibilité de créer des listes de surveillance et l'option d'ajouter des instruments en recherchant simplement les marchés disponibles. Ces caractéristiques de conception ont permis à eToro de se classer meilleur de sa catégorie dans les catégories "facilité d'utilisation" et "débutants" en 2022.

Les graphiques : Lorsque vous activez le paramètre ProCharts d'eToro, vous pouvez donner vie à toutes ses fonctionnalités en matière de graphiques. ProCharts comprend 66 indicateurs et 13 outils de dessin, ainsi que la possibilité d'enregistrer et de sélectionner des mises en page prédéfinies.

Outils de négociation: Une autre innovation de la plateforme d'eToro est la fonction CopyPortfolios. Elle permet de regrouper les transactions dans des fonds uniques et de les utiliser pour le copy trading. Les CopyPortfolios sont un moyen pour les investisseurs passifs d'utiliser eToro. Ils peuvent créer un portefeuille basé sur un ou plusieurs CopyPortfolios. Les CopyPortfolios peuvent être utilisés par des traders autogérés pour diversifier leur trading. Cela en fait un outil utile pour tous les clients d'eToro.

Outils de crypto-monnaie : Les clients d'eToro peuvent rechercher des stratégies de trading en crypto-monnaies et copier d'autres traders parmi les 108 paires prises en charge. eToroX fournit l'application eToro Mobile wallet pour les investisseurs qui souhaitent retirer des actifs en crypto-monnaies sous-jacents de leur compte eToroX. Cette application fait office de dépositaire et dispose d'un schéma multi-signatures. Elle correspond étroitement à l'application mobile forex de la marque.

Copie de la structure de négociation : Les systèmes de trading entièrement automatisés (c'est-à-dire qu'eToro n'autorise pas le trading algorithmique tel que MetaTrader. Vous pouvez donc être certain que toute transaction copiée par un autre trader sur eToro est placée manuellement. Cette information est très utile, car de nombreuses plateformes de trading social qui regroupent les performances des traders autorisent le trading discrétionnaire (manuel), ainsi que les stratégies automatiques.

Les CFD sont des instruments complexes et comportent un risque élevé de perdre rapidement de l'argent grâce à l'effet de levier. 78% des comptes d'investisseurs particuliers perdent de l'argent lorsqu'ils négocient des CFD auprès de ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous demander si vous comprenez le fonctionnement des CFD et si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent. 

Caractéristiques d'eToro

Commerce minimum

eToro a un montant minimum de transaction de $10 et un montant minimum de dépôt de $10 si vous utilisez une carte de débit ou si vous vous connectez à votre compte bancaire. Vous pouvez acheter des fractions d'actions avec tout montant supérieur à $10.

Frais de négociation et de transaction d'eToro

eToro prélève une commission de 1% pour l'achat ou la vente d'actifs cryptographiques via ses plateformes. Il n'y a pas de commission pour les transactions d'actions ou d'ETF. Les courtiers paient des frais de transaction réglementaires lorsque vous vendez une action. Pour les transferts partiels ou complets, il y a des frais de compte de $75.

Cryptocurrencies

Plus de 30 crypto-monnaies sont disponibles pour le trading sur eToro.

Paires d'échanges crypto à crypto

U.S. citizens are not able to trade directly crypto-to-crypto. There is a crypto-to-crypto conversion option that Coinbase offers, which is available for Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Stellar, Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash.

Options et sécurité des portefeuilles numériques

eToro propose un portefeuille numérique qui permet de stocker gratuitement des crypto-monnaies. Il s'appelle eToro wallet et il est disponible sous iOS ainsi que sous Android. La conversion de crypto en monnaie fiduciaire (qui sont les dollars américains) ou vice versa coûte 5%. Cela peut être coûteux pour certains utilisateurs, et pourrait réduire tout bénéfice potentiel. La transaction minimale est de $125, le maximum est de $10,000.

Although users can transfer cryptocurrency to their digital wallets from the eToro platform, eToro coins pièce de monnaie transfers are only one-way. This means that any coins transferred cannot be returned to the eToro trading platforms.

Applications mobiles

Les applications Android et iOS d'eToro sont disponibles et ont reçu des commentaires majoritairement positifs.

Assistance clientèle d'eToro

Le service client standard d'eToro a des limites. Il ne propose que le contact par email et une option de ticket de support. Les membres du Club eToro ont la possibilité de contacter le service client par téléphone ou par chat en direct. Cependant, cela dépend de votre niveau d'adhésion au club. Les membres du niveau Argent ou supérieur peuvent uniquement appeler pour parler avec un représentant. Cela nécessite des fonds propres de $5,000 et plus.

Frais d'eToro

eToro, un courtier spécialisé dans la tenue de marché, propose un écart variable typique de 1 pip sur l'EUR/USD. C'est légèrement plus que la moyenne du secteur. Les traders particuliers choisissent eToro non pas pour ses spreads mais pour les capacités de sa plateforme de trading de copie sociale.

Comptes VIP : eToro possède un club VIP (appelé Club eToro). Il propose cinq niveaux d'adhésion, allant de l'Argent au Diamant. Ces niveaux sont accessibles aux traders dont le solde est compris entre $5,000 et $250,000. Ils offrent des avantages variables en fonction du niveau d'adhésion. Les avantages VIP comprennent l'accès au Trading Central, des frais de retrait et de dépôt réduits et un gestionnaire de compte dédié, entre autres avantages de type VIP.

Programme populaire pour les investisseurs : Le programme d'investisseur populaire d'eToro (pour les traders qui autorisent les autres à copier leurs stratégies) comporte quatre niveaux. Ces niveaux vont de Cadet à Elite et les traders peuvent bénéficier de divers avantages. Vous devez disposer d'au moins $1,000 en capitaux propres du compte et attirer $500 en actifs clients pour copier votre stratégie. Les investisseurs populaires peuvent bénéficier de remises sur les spreads, de paiements mensuels et même de frais de gestion pour le statut d'élite.

Les prix d'eToro pour négociation de crypto-monnaies sont proches des moyennes du secteur lorsqu'il s'agit de négocier des crypto-monnaies physiques. Les utilisateurs paient des frais fixes de 1% pour chaque transaction, qu'il s'agisse d'une position ouverte ou fermée.

Bien que le trading du bitcoin soit désormais plus cher que sa tarification antérieure de 0,75%, eToro a égalisé les conditions de jeu pour près de 200 crypto-actifs en proposant une commission forfaitaire de 1%. Cela peut être très utile pour le trading de crypto-monnaies émergentes qui auraient autrement été plus coûteuses (sur son ancienne grille tarifaire).

La conversion de crypto à crypto-monnaies chez eToro coûte 0,1%, plus les spreads en vigueur. La plateforme eToroX offre des frais moins élevés si vous êtes uniquement intéressé par le trading de crypto-monnaies. Cependant, elle ne propose pas de trading de CFD ni le même éventail de marchés que la plateforme principale d'eToro.

eToro is the No.1 broker for crypto trading, with its vast array of assets (both CFDs as well as the underlying assets). For 2022, eToro is the No. 1 broker in Crypto Trading.

Titres CFD : eToro propose le trading de CFD, mais aussi des commissions à zéro dollar pour les transactions d'actions américaines (non disponibles pour les investisseurs américains) et les fractions d'actions.

Avantages et inconvénients

PourCons
Commerce socialLes frais de retrait sont de $5.
Actions, NFTs, crypto, trading CFDsFrais d'inactivité
Courtier réglementéDevise de base d'un compte unique

Éducation

Bien que le blog de l'Académie d'apprentissage eToro propose de nombreuses vidéos, articles et webinaires hebdomadaires, la qualité et la quantité sont en retrait par rapport aux leaders de l'éducation tels qu'AvaTrade et Saxo Bank.

Centre d'apprentissage : L'académie de trading en ligne d'eToro propose une variété de vidéos et d'articles, classés par catégorie et par niveau.

Des informations éducatives intégrées : eToro offre des détails supplémentaires sur chaque symbole de sa plateforme pour les débutants, tels que des informations concernant les instruments de trading (comme la paire de devises EUR/USD) et d'autres faits à considérer avant d'investir.

Des améliorations sont possibles : Bien qu'eToro dispose d'un bon nombre de vidéos sur sa chaîne YouTube, notamment des webinaires archivés et des vidéos d'analyse de marché, il était difficile de différencier les vidéos éducatives, promotionnelles et de recherche. Organiser le contenu éducatif par liste de lecture permettrait à eToro de séparer les tutoriels de la plateforme et l'éducation aux marchés financiers.

Les CFD sont des instruments complexes et comportent un risque élevé de perdre rapidement de l'argent grâce à l'effet de levier. 78% des comptes d'investisseurs particuliers perdent de l'argent lorsqu'ils négocient des CFD auprès de ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous demander si vous comprenez le fonctionnement des CFD et si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent. 

Conclusion

Comment fonctionne eToro ? eToro propose des transactions boursières sans commission. Il est également rapide et facile d'ouvrir un compte. Vous pouvez faire du social trading et copier d'autres traders qui réussissent. eToro propose également de nombreuses cryptomonnaies pour le trading.

Cependant, ce service présente quelques inconvénients. Il y a des frais de retrait de $5 et eToro n'autorise pas les comptes en USD. Cela signifie que les coûts de conversion pour les dépôts et les retraits peuvent être élevés si vous n'avez pas d'USD. Il est difficile de joindre le service clientèle. Leur matériel éducatif aurait pu être meilleur.

eToro est-il une bonne plateforme ? Nous recommandons les fonctions de trading social d'eToro, son offre de crypto et ses transactions boursières sans commission. Un courtier en bourse traditionnel peut être plus adapté si vous êtes un actionnaire à long terme. Certains des inconvénients d'eToro, comme la non-application de retenues à la source réduites sur les dividendes aux États-Unis, pourraient l'emporter sur les avantages.

eToro, an Israeli fintech company that also acts as a broker for social trading, was established in 2007. It is a popular choice for its simple-to-use copy trading platform. This allows traders to copy trades made by experienced investors or get perks for sharing trading strategies.

eToro has over 3,000 tradable symbols, which includes CFDs and forex. It also offers exchange-traded securities.

CFDs can be complicated instruments that could lead to rapid loss of money due to leverage. This provider is responsible for 78% of all retail investor accounts losing money trading CFDs. It is important to understand the basics of CFDs and assess your ability to afford to lose your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and carry a high risk of losing money quickly through leverage. 78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs from this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. 

eToro Trading platforms

Mobile Trading Platform

Mobile trading platforms eToro are available for Android and iOS. It was tested with iOS.

It is available in 21 languages, just like the web trading platform.

The mobile platform offers the same functionality as the web platform. It has mobile-specific intuitive functions such as push notifications and good touch interactions. To access charts and open new trades, you can swipe left or right in your portfolio.

The mobile app supports two-factor authentication. However, you will only receive a text message to your phone. Biometric authentication is not available.

Ease of use: The eToro mobile app retains the same look and feel as the web version. This includes useful functions like dark and light modes, synced watchlists, and other features that unify the platform experience across all devices.

Charting: Although the charts are responsive and match the experience on the web platform, only five indicators are available compared to the 67 found on the web. The app is missing drawing tools, which would be a welcome addition to a cleanly designed and well-integrated mobile application.

Cryptocurrency wallet: The eToro Money app, also known as eToro Money is a separate mobile application that allows users to deposit and withdraw actual cryptocurrencies and money. eToroX is the custodian for your crypto assets. The eToro Money Wallet is very similar to the eToro app and supports social trading.

eToro Web Trading Platform

eToro is a well-designed and user-friendly web trading platform that allows for social trading. However, customization is not possible on the platform.

eToro’s platform makes it easy for even beginners to use. You can also access the web trading platform in multiple languages.

The web trading platform’s clean design and many great features are things to look forward to. The buttons and menus you are looking for are available.

The panels are fixed so it is difficult to customise. The exception to this rule is the watchlist. This is very easy to set up.

Login and security: eToro offers a safer, two-step login option. Although it can be more difficult to log in, it will provide you with additional security. A text message will be sent to your mobile phone. Unfortunately, biometric authentication cannot be used.

Search features: The search engine’s built-in search can be used to predict and find the right product. You can search for a company name or product name by entering it. Tickers are also useful for searching.

Orders: Placing orders can be done by anyone. There are four types of orders: Limit, Stop-loss Trailing, Market. It is quite odd that you can’t edit limit orders that are pending. If you have a limit or order for company X, at $20 per share you can cancel it and create a new order in order to change the order to $21 per share.

Notifications: Set price alerts or notifications easily. eToro’s Alert function allows you to be notified when an asset reaches a target price. You also receive a notification when your order has been fulfilled. This is done via a browser notification or an icon update on the web platform. It is a push notification on mobile.

Portfolios and fees reports: You’ll want to see how your portfolio performs and what fees you have paid. You have the option to choose how you would like to view your portfolio reports. A list of assets or a pie diagram showing your current portfolio.

The first time you need to find the fee report, it can be quite difficult. Click on the “Portfolio” tab. Next, go to the “History” section. You can then access your account statement by clicking the settings icon in the upper right. This pdf file contains all of your cash flows and fees. All trades will be visible separately if you follow someone. Fees are not added together, but each trade is listed separately by fee deduction.

Other trading platforms from eToro

eToro’s most innovative feature is the integration of self-directed and copy trading into a single trading experience. It’s a winning combination.

Overview of platforms: The eToro platform is easy to use and simple in design. Basic operations are straightforward and painless. Traders have access to features such as the ability to create watchlists and the option to add instruments by simply searching for available markets. These design characteristics helped eToro to rank Best in Class for the Ease-of-Use and Beginners categories in 2022.

Charting: When you activate eToro’s ProCharts setting, you can bring its full functionality in charting to life. ProCharts includes 66 indicators and 13 drawing tools, as well as the ability to save and select from predefined layouts.

Trading tools: Another innovation from eToro’s platform is the CopyPortfolios feature. This allows trades to be grouped into single funds and can be used for copy trading. CopyPortfolios are a way for passive investors to make use of eToro. They can create a portfolio based on any one or several CopyPortfolios. CopyPortfolios can be used by self-directed traders to diversify their trading. This makes it a useful tool for all eToro clients.

Cryptocurrency tools: eToro customers can search for crypto-trading strategies and copy other traders from the 108 supported pairs. eToroX provides the eToro Mobile wallet application for investors who wish to withdraw underlying cryptocurrency assets from their eToroX account. This app acts as a custodian and has a multi-signature scheme. It closely matches the brand’s forex mobile application.

Copy trading structure: Fully automated trading systems (i.e. eToro does not allow algorithmic trading such as MetaTrader. You can therefore be certain that any trades copied by another trader on eToro are being placed manually. This information is very useful, since many social trading platforms that aggregate performance of traders allow discretionary (manual), trading as well as automatic strategies.

CFDs are complex instruments and carry a high risk of losing money quickly through leverage. 78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs from this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. 

eToro Features

Minimum Trade

eToro has a minimum trade amount of $10 and a minimum deposit amount of $10 if you use a debit card or connect to your bank account. You can purchase fractional shares of stock with any amount above $10.

eToro Trading and Transaction fees

eToro charges a 1% commission for the purchase or sale of crypto assets through its platforms. There is no commission for stocks or ETF trades. Brokers pay regulatory transaction fees when you are selling a stock. For partial or full transfers, there is a $75 account fee.

Cryptocurrencies

More than 30 cryptocurrencies are available for trade on eToro.

Crypto-to-crypto Trading Pairs

U.S. citizens are not able to trade directly crypto-to-crypto. There is a crypto-to-crypto conversion option that Coinbase offers, which is available for Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Stellar, Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash.

Digital Wallet Options and Security

eToro offers a digital wallet that can store cryptocurrency for free. It is called eToro wallet and it is available in iOS as well as Android. Converting crypto to fiat currency (which are U.S. Dollars) or vice versa costs 5%. This can be costly for some users, and could reduce any potential profits. Minimum transaction is $125, maximum is $10,000.

Although users can transfer cryptocurrency to their digital wallets from the eToro platform, eToro coins coin transfers are only one-way. This means that any coins transferred cannot be returned to the eToro trading platforms.

Mobile Apps

eToro’s Android and iOS apps are available and have received mostly positive feedback.

eToro Customer Support

eToro’s standard customer service has limits. It offers only email contact and a support ticket option. eToro Club members have the option to contact customer service via phone or live chat. However, this depends on your club membership level. Members at the Silver level or above can only call to speak with a representative. This requires equity of $5,000 and higher.

eToro Fees

eToro, a market-maker broker, lists a typical variable spread at 1 pip on EUR/USD. This is slightly more than the industry average. Retail traders choose eToro not for its spreads but for its social copy trading platform capabilities.

VIP accounts: eToro has a VIP Club (called eToro Club). It offers five tiers of membership, ranging from Silver to Diamond. These tiers are available to traders with balances between $5,000 and $250,000. They offer varying benefits depending upon the level of membership. VIP perks include access to Trading Central, discounted withdrawal and deposit fees, and a dedicated account manager, among other VIP-style perks.

Popular Investor Program: eToro’s Popular Investor Program (for traders who allow others to copy their strategies) has four levels. These levels range from Cadet to Elite and traders can be eligible for various perks. You must have at least $1,000 in account equity and attract $500 in customer assets to copy your strategy. Popular Investors can enjoy spread rebates, monthly payments and even a management charge for elite status.

eToro’s prices for cryptocurrency trading are close to industry averages when it comes to trading physical cryptocurrency. Users pay a fixed fee of 1% for each trade, regardless of whether it is an open or closed position.

Although trading bitcoin is now more expensive than its earlier pricing of 0.75%, eToro has evened the playing field for nearly 200 crypto assets by offering a 1% flat rate commission. This can be very helpful when trading emerging cryptocurrencies which would otherwise have been more costly (on its old fee schedule).

Converting from crypto to cryptocurrency at eToro costs 0.1%, plus the prevailing spreads. The eToroX platform offers lower fees if you solely have interest in trading cryptocurrency. However, it does not offer CFD trading nor the same range of markets as the main eToro platform.

eToro is the No.1 broker for crypto trading, with its vast array of assets (both CFDs as well as the underlying assets). For 2022, eToro is the No. 1 broker in Crypto Trading.

CFD Securities: eToro offers CFD trading, but also zero-dollar commissions for U.S. stock trades (not available to U.S. Investors) and fractional shares.

Pros and Cons

ProsCons
Social tradingWithdrawal fee is $5
Stocks, NFTs, crypto, CFD tradingInactivity fee
Regulated BrokerOne account base currency

Education

Although the eToro Learning Academy blog offers a lot of videos, articles and weekly webinars each week, the quality and quantity trail educational leaders such as AvaTrade and Saxo Bank.

Learning centre: eToro’s online trading academy offers a variety of videos and articles, arranged by category and level.

Integrated educational tidbits: eToro offers additional details about each symbol on its platform for beginners, such as information regarding trading instruments (such as the EUR/USD currency pairing) and other facts to consider before you invest.

Room for improvement: Although eToro has a good number of videos on their YouTube channel, including archived webinars, market analysis and market analysis videos, it was difficult to differentiate between educational, promotional and research videos. Organising educational content by playlist would allow eToro to separate platform tutorials and financial market education.

CFDs are complex instruments and carry a high risk of losing money quickly through leverage. 78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs from this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. 

Conclusion

How does eToro operate? eToro offers zero-commission stock trading. It is also quick and easy to open an account. You can social trade and copy other successful traders. eToro also offers many cryptos for trading.

However, there are some downsides to this service. There is a $5 withdrawal charge and eToro does not allow USD accounts. This means that conversion costs for deposits and withdrawals may be high if you do not have USD. It is difficult to reach customer support. Their educational materials could have been better.

Is eToro a good platform? We recommend eToro’s social trading features, crypto offer, and zero-commission stock trades. A traditional stockbroker may be more suitable if you are a long-term stockholder. Some of the drawbacks to eToro, such as not applying reduced withholding taxes on dividends in the US, might outweigh any benefits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.