Coinbase offers a large selection of cryptocurrencies, an easy-to-use design, and educational content. It also offers the more sophisticated Coinbase Pro platform for Krypto Investoren. Es ist die beliebteste Kryptowährung exchange in the world thanks to these benefits and its high-quality security. To find out if it’s the right exchange for you, read our complete review.

Kryptowährungen auf Coinbase 

Coinbase ermöglicht Ihnen den Handel mit über 100 Kryptowährungen. Neue Münzen werden regelmäßig hinzugefügt. Es gibt viele, aber wir werden nur die wichtigsten Währungen auflisten:

Eigenschaften

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Coinbase ist extrem einfach zu bedienen. Zu minimieren Handel Kosten, die Anmeldung ist schnell und einfach.

Sie ist einfach zu bedienen und hellt die Benutzeroberfläche auf. Die Suchleiste ermöglicht es Ihnen, schnell durch die vielen Krypto-Angebote zu navigieren, einschließlich Tellor und Bitcoin. Sie können auch Käufe einrichten, die sich wiederholen.

Diese Kryptowährungsbörse lets you trade selected cryptos to cryptos. This means you can convert your Augur to Litecoins. This conversion incurs a fee of 2% on the transaction.

Wie sicher ist Coinbase?

Coinbase hat seinen Ruf als sicherer Ort für den Kauf und Handel mit Kryptowährungen aufgebaut. Dies war ein besonders wichtiger Anspruch nach Mt. Coinbase hat noch nie eine solche Katastrophe erlebt.

Die Plattform behauptet, dass 98% offline und an verschiedenen Orten auf der ganzen Welt gespeichert sind, was eine größere Sicherheit für digitale Vermögenswerte bietet. Es speichert Ihre Krypto in ihrem kostenlosen Wallet-Service. Sie können sich jedoch auch dafür entscheiden, Ihre Kryptowährung in einem Wallet eines Drittanbieters zu speichern.

Um sich bei Ihrem Konto anzumelden, müssen Sie eine 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung durchführen. Sie können auch biometrische Fingerabdrücke oder AES256-Verschlüsselung für Ihre privaten Schlüssel verwenden.

Sie bietet auch eine Versicherung gegen kriminelle Handlungen an, um Ihr digitales Vermögen vor Diebstahl und Verletzungen der Cybersicherheit zu schützen. Diese Versicherung gilt nicht für einzelne Konten und tritt nur in Kraft, wenn die Börse selbst kompromittiert wird.

Der Schutz des Financial Services Compensation Scheme deckt Kryptowährungen auf Ihren Konten nicht ab.

Bildung

Die Lernplattform von Coinbase belohnt Nutzer mit Kryptowährungen, wenn sie Lektionen abschließen. Diese interaktiven Lektionen, die Instagram Stories ähneln, dauern jeweils weniger als 10 Minuten und belohnen die Nutzer in der Regel mit $1 (PS0,77) bis zu $5 (PS3,85) der Münze, die sie lernen.

Belohnungen für Einsätze

Coinbase-Kunden, die bestimmte Münzen auf ihren Konten haben, können Belohnungen erhalten, wenn die Börse sie einsetzt oder sie zur Verifizierung von Transaktionen für Proof-of-Stake-Kryptowährungen wie Ethereum verwendet. Coinbase erhebt eine Provision von 25% auf Einsätze.

Coinbase Pro

Dies ist für Fortgeschrittene Händler, während Coinbase für Anfänger gedacht ist. Sowohl Coinbase Pro als auch Coinbase können mit denselben Anmeldedaten verwendet werden.

Sie bietet eine vollständige Krypto-Handel Erfahrung. Es bietet erweiterte Charting-Funktionen, eine größere Auswahl an Ordertypen, einschließlich Stop-, Limit- und Markt-Orders. Es ermöglicht auch kostenlose Überweisungen zwischen Coinbase Pro und Coinbase Wallets.

Coinbase-Gebühren

Coinbase legt seine Gebühren und Preise nicht offen. Coinbase hat vor kurzem seine gesamte Gebührentabelle aus seinem Online-Hilfebereich entfernt. Sie können die Kosten für einen Handel auf dem Handelsbildschirm sehen, bevor Sie einen Handel starten.

Dies sind die Gebühren, die Sie von der Hauptplattform erwarten können:

Handel Größe Gebühren
$10 oder weniger$0.99
Von $10 bis $25$1.49
$25 bis $50$1.99
Von $50 bis $200$2.99

Bei Geschäften über $200 wird eine prozentuale Gebühr anstelle einer Pauschalgebühr erhoben.

Für bestimmte Einzahlungsmethoden und Abhebungen können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

ZahlungsmethodeCoinbase-Gebühren
Bankkonto1.49%
USD-Brieftasche1.49%
Kredit-/Debitkarte3.99%
Kredit-/DebitkarteKeine Kosten
Kredit-/Debitkarte$10 eingehend, $25 ausgehend
Kredit-/Debitkarte2%

Transaktions- und Handelsgebühren

Die Gebührenstruktur von Coinbase ist verwirrend, weil sie von drei Faktoren abhängt:

Diese Faktoren machen die Gebühren auf der Hauptplattform schwer vorhersehbar. Das Unternehmen behauptet, dass es den Kunden die Gebühren vor Abschluss einer Transaktion deutlich offenlegt.

Das Preismodell von Coinbase Pro ist im Vergleich dazu einfacher, aber die Gebühren sind in den letzten Jahren leicht gestiegen. Es basiert auf Ihrem monatlichen Handelsvolumen, der Liquidität und der Verfügbarkeit des Assets zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs. Wenn Ihr Auftrag auf eine Käuferwird eine "Nehmergebühr" erhoben. Coinbase Pro verlangt, dass Einzahlungen und Abhebungen auf ein Bankkonto vorgenommen werden. Kartenkäufe sind nicht erlaubt. Es fallen weiterhin Gebühren für Überweisungen an.

Pro und Kontra

ProfisNachteile
Große Auswahl an Kryptowährungen für den Handel verfügbarTeure und schwer verständliche Gebührenstruktur
MindestkontostandUm niedrigere Gebühren zu erhalten, müssen Sie eine andere Plattform nutzen
Bequeme Benutzererfahrung

Wie Coinbase funktioniert

Mit Coinbase können Nutzer Kryptowährungen kaufen, verkaufen und ausgeben. Sie können damit ACH-Überweisungen, Überweisungen Geldoder Debitkartenzahlungen. ACH-Überweisungen sind die beste Option, weil Sie Geld direkt von Ihrem Bankkonto überweisen können.

Die Krypto-Börse hat viele Funktionen, darunter:

Schlussfolgerung

Coinbase is a great platform to exchange, buy, store, and sell cryptocurrency. This platform is ideal for cryptocurrency beginners who don’t want to deal with the complexity of decentralised exchanges or external wallets.

Die Preisstruktur und der Kundensupport sind die größten Nachteile. Es ist eine großartige Option für jeden, der an der Kryptowährung teilnehmen möchte.

Coinbase offers a large selection of cryptocurrencies, an easy-to-use design, and educational content. It also offers the more sophisticated Coinbase Pro platform for crypto investors. It is the most popular cryptocurrency exchange in the world thanks to these benefits and its high-quality security. To find out if it’s the right exchange for you, read our complete review.

Cryptocurrencies on Coinbase 

Coinbase allows you to trade over 100 cryptocurrencies. New coins are added regularly. There are many, but we will only list the most important currencies:

Features

Ease of use

Coinbase is extremely easy to use. To minimize trading costs, signing up is quick and easy.

It is easy to use and brightens the interface. The search bar allows you to quickly navigate through the many crypto offerings, including Tellor and Bitcoin. You can also set up purchases that will recur.

This cryptocurrency exchange lets you trade selected cryptos to cryptos. This means you can convert your Augur to Litecoins. This conversion incurs a fee of 2% on the transaction.

How secure is Coinbase?

Coinbase has built its reputation as a safe place to buy and trade crypto. This was a particularly important claim after Mt. This was especially true after Mt. Coinbase has never experienced such a catastrophe.

The platform claims that 98% are offline and stored in different locations all over the globe, providing greater security for digital assets. It stores your crypto in their free wallet service. However, you can also choose to store your crypto in a third party wallet.

To sign in to your account, you will need to perform a 2-factor authentication. You can also use biometric fingerprints or AES256 encryption for your private keys.

It also offers crime insurance to protect your digital assets from theft and cybersecurity breaches. This insurance does not apply to individual accounts and only kicks in if the exchange itself is compromised.

Financial Services Compensation Scheme protection doesn’t cover cryptocurrency in your accounts.

Education

Coinbase’s Learn platform rewards users with cryptocurrency when they complete lessons. These interactive lessons, which are similar to Instagram Stories, take less than 10 minutes each and usually reward users with $1 (PS0.77) up to $5 (PS3.85) of the coin they are learning.

Staking Rewards

Coinbase customers who have certain coins in their accounts can earn rewards if the exchange stakes them or uses them to verify transactions for proof of stake cryptocurrencies like Ethereum. Coinbase charges 25% commission on staking profits.

Coinbase Pro

This is for advanced traders, while Coinbase is intended for beginners. Both Coinbase Pro and Coinbase can be used with the same credentials.

It provides a complete crypto trading experience. It features advanced charting capabilities, a greater variety of order types, including stop, limit, and market orders. It also allows free transfers between Coinbase Pro and Coinbase wallets.

Coinbase Fees

Coinbase does not disclose its fees and pricing. Coinbase recently removed its entire fee schedule from its online help section. You can see the cost of a trade on the trade screen before you start a trade.

These are the fees that you can expect from the main platform:

Trade Size Fees
$10 or less$0.99
From $10 to $25$1.49
$25 to $50$1.99
From $50 to $200$2.99

Trades over $200 are subject to a percentage-based fee instead of a flat fee.

For certain account funding methods and withdrawals, additional fees may apply.

Payment MethodCoinbase Fees
Bank Account1.49%
USD Wallet1.49%
Credit/Debit card3.99%
Credit/Debit cardNo cost
Credit/Debit card$10 incoming, $25 outgoing
Credit/Debit card2%

Transaction and Trading Fees

Coinbase’s fee structure is confusing because it depends on three factors:

These factors make fees hard to predict on the main platform. The company claims that it clearly discloses fees to customers before finalizing a transaction.

Coinbase Pro’s pricing model, by comparison, is simpler, but fees have increased slightly in recent years. It is based on your monthly trading volume, liquidity, and the asset’s availability at the time you purchase it. If your order has to wait for a buyer, a “taker fee” will be charged. Coinbase Pro requires that deposits and withdrawals be made to a bank account. No card purchases are permitted. Wire transfer fees still apply.

Pros and Cons

ProsCons
Large selection of cryptocurrencies available for tradeExpensive and difficult-to-understand fee structure
Minimum account balanceTo get lower fees, you will need to use a different platform
Convenient user experience

How Coinbase works

Coinbase lets users buy, sell and spend cryptocurrency. You can use it to make ACH transfers, wire money, or debit card payments. ACH transfers are the best option because you can transfer money directly from your bank account.

The crypto exchange has many features including:

Conclusion

Coinbase is a great platform to exchange, buy, store, and sell cryptocurrency. This platform is ideal for cryptocurrency beginners who don’t want to deal with the complexity of decentralised exchanges or external wallets.

Its pricing structure and customer support are the biggest drawbacks. It’s a great option for anyone who wants to participate in cryptocurrency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.